UEFA Europa League

The 2017–18 UEFA Europa League is the 47th season of Europe’s secondary club football tournament organised by UEFA, and the 9th season since it was renamed from the UEFA Cup to the UEFA Europa League.

The 2018 UEFA Europa League Final will be played at the Parc Olympique Lyonnais in Décines-Charpieu, France.[1]

The winners of the 2017–18 UEFA Europa League will automatically qualify for the 2018–19 UEFA Champions League group stage,[2] and also earn the right to play against the winners of the 2017–18 UEFA Champions League in the 2018 UEFA Super Cup.

All matches in the UEFA Europa League are played on Thursdays

Group stage :

The 48 entrants are split into four seeding pots based on their club coefficients, with each of the eventual 12 groups to contain one team from each seeding tier.
The 22 play-off winners, the ten losing teams from the UEFA Champions League play-offs and the 16 sides entering at this stage make up the 48 clubs that go into the group stage draw at the Grimaldi Forum.

Knockout phase (32 teams):

The top two in the 12 UEFA Europa League groups will join the eight third-placed sides from the UEFA Champions League groups in the UEFA Europa League round of 32 draw